More than 240 principal investigators and their research groups from 18 member institutions and another 11 associated partner institutions of German university and non-university research facilities currently work together at five different DZL sites.

The bodies of the association DZL e. V. are the Board of Directors, the Scientific Advisory Board, the Commission of Funding Authorities, and the DZL General Assembly, which is the central decision-making body. Both scientific and administrative activities of the DZL are coordinated by the DZL Central Office in Giessen. The five decentralized site coordination offices and their staff cooperate closely with the DZL Central Office and support the DZL administration.

The funding authorities of the DZL are the German Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) (90% of funds) and the competent ministries of the federal states (10% of funds) in which the partner institutions are located. Finance is managed by the Funding Management Office located at the Helmholtz Center in Munich in collaboration with the different sites.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

More information Ok